This is the "ESL resources" page of the "ESL Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ESL Resources  

Last Updated: Jul 17, 2012 URL: http://canisius.v1.libguides.com/ESL Print Guide

ESL resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Make the most of your library

The Canisius College Library has a lot of great resource material and people to help you find what you need. Please ASK if you need assistance..

Main Floor:  Help Desk, Reference Books, DVDs, Curriculum Center, Leisure Reading, Graphic Novels, Best Sellers, New Books, Database Access, and Reserves

Upper Floor: Quiet Study, Circulating Books call number A-N, and the College Archives/Special Collections

Lower Floor: Circulating Books call number Q-Z

Canisius is a member of ConnectNY (a consortium of libraries within New York State whose members have created a combined catalog of their collections). Circulating books are requestable by current students, faculty and staff.

How to find books in the library

To find books in the Canisius College Library, please click on the catalog link below.

 

Resources from the library

Cover Art
The Oxford ESL dictionary & workbook
Call Number: PE1628 .O8685 2004
ISBN: 0194316831
The dictionary is located in the reference area and the workbook is located in the Curriculum center.

Cover Art
The easy essay handbook: a writing guide for today's students - Jane E. Lee, Lindy A. Ferguson
Call Number: PE1413 .L37 2004
ISBN: 0472089897

Cover Art
The Firefly five language visual dictionary - Jean-Claude Corbeil, Ariane Archambault
Call Number: P361 .C668 2004
ISBN: 1552977781
This book is located in the reference section.

Cover Art
Scholastic visual dictionary - Jean-Claude Corbeil and Ariane Archambault
Call Number: PE1629 .C635 2000
ISBN: 0439059402
This book is located in the Curriculum center.

Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Sullivan
Contact Info
Andrew L. Bouwhuis Library
2001 Main Street
Buffalo, NY, 14208
716-888-8403
Send Email

Help

If you need to speak to a librarian, you may call 716-888-8411 or stop in at the reference desk.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip