EDC570
Citation guide
This is the "Counseling - General Sources" page of the "Counseling" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Counseling  

Information to help you find resources for Counseling assignments.
Last Updated: Mar 11, 2014 URL: http://canisius.v1.libguides.com/counseling Print Guide

Counseling - General Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Make the most of your library

The Canisius College Library has a lot of great resource material and people to help you find what you need. Please ASK if you need assistance.  For those interested in Counseling be sure to explore the many collections available for your use. Most books will be in the L or B book section.

Main Floor:  Help Desk, Reference Books, DVDs, Curriculum Center, Leisure Reading, Graphic Novels, Best Sellers, New Books, Database Access, and Reserves

Upper Floor: Quiet Study, Circulating Books call number A-N, and the College Archives/Special Collections

Lower Floor: Circulating Books call number Q-Z

Canisius is a member of ConnectNY (a consortium of libraries within New York State whose members have created a combined catalog of their collections). Circulating books are requestable by current students, faculty and staff.

Do not forget to check out other related guides, such as Education.

To find Counseling items

To search for Standardized Tests type in Test Collection

To search for books in the Canisius LIbrary type in the keyword you are searching for.

Ex. Reality Therapy

To search for counseling videos that Canisius own type in the phrase counseling videos.

Need articles?

Need articles for an assignment? Try one of the following databases:

  • ERIC and other EBSCO education databases
    ERIC is the premier education (PreK-adult) database but EBSCO also has other databases that have education articles.
  • Education FullText
    Another worthy education database. It is also PreK-adult but covers many topics that ERIC does not.
  • Proquest
    This database has education articles from over 70 different education journals
  • SAGE journals
    SAGE gives you access to many articles on such educational topics as achievement, academics, literacy and many others
  • ScienceDirect
    Do not let the name fool you, ScienceDirect has numerous articles on education topics.
  • Ebook Collection (EBSCO)
    NetLibrary has many full text education e-books.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video V. 1 & II
    This online collection of video is available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video V. III
    This online collection of video is available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.

Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Sullivan
Contact Info
Andrew L. Bouwhuis Library
2001 Main Street
Buffalo, NY, 14208
716-888-8403
Send Email

Help

If you need to speak to a librarian, you may call 716-888-8411 or stop in at the reference desk.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip